RSS< Twitter< etc
« PRT Exporter Python Module Source For Houdini Available On GitHub | Main | Open-Source Krakatoa SR Connection Plugin For Softimage On GitHub »
Thursday
Jan092014

Krakatoa For Maya Webinar: Using Magma, The Node-Based Channel Editor

Krakatoa MY, Thinkbox Software's production-proven Volumetric Particle Rendering, Manipulation and Management Toolkit for Autodesk Maya, has now implemented the popular node-based Magma channel editor previously available in Krakatoa MX for Autodesk 3ds MAX.

This Webinar has been designed to teach existing Krakatoa for Maya users how to more effectively interact and use Krakatoa to maximize it's potential. We will also do a quick run through for our latest version of XMesh, now available for Maya. 

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:

Tue, Jan 21, 2014 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PST (4:00 PM - 5:30 PM GMT)

Wed, Jan 22, 2014 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM PST (7:00 PM - 8:30 PM GMT) 

The Magma channel editor lets you modify existing particle channels or create new ones using a fast and powerful node-based workflow. In addition to the usual operators performing arithmetic, trigonometry, data conversion, coordinate transformation and logical functions, it also includes tools for sampling data from other particle systems and performing ray intersections and nearest point look-ups using polygonal meshes.